Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We welcome feedback from our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you. We aim to respond to all email enquiries within 24 hours, subject to normal business hours.

Please use the form to the right to leave us your comments.

Redgate Lodge

Gary Lowes

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
just purchased a qashqai. excellent service from Sam. would definitely recommend these guys. wish i got the st though ha

Tony Smith

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Just purchased a Ford Focus today and drove away within an hour the same day! Thanks to James and sam, really great staff. Thanks again I would definitely recommend Redgate lodge

Melanie Thompson

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
I have purchased a Nissan Juke from Redgate Lodge today after seeing it on their website. My whole experience with Redgate has been very professional. I am often wary of Car Salesmen as they usually are quite aggressive with their hard sell, and this can be annoying, but James was an absolute star, I didn't feel uncomfortable or forced in to purchasing any add on extras. If you are looking for a great car from a great company, these are the guys for you! Thanks James.

Amy Littlefair

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Purchased Audi a3, lovely car! The service was brilliant, Sam dealt with us throughout and was fantastic x

Zoe Maltman

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Absolutely great service from redgate lodge, something that I was so apprehensive about was made totally easy! I went in to browse and ended up driving away with my ideal! Amazing offers and got a car that suited me perfect absolutely over the moon! Sam was super friendly and so so patient allowed me to take my time and there was no pressure! They look after their costumers and value them! Redgate lodge is amazing!

Ryan James

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Got my punto from here at a purely unbeatable price, never dealt with staff like these lot, starts off with salesmen who don't follow you around or pester you, to staff who try and find you the best deal possible and give you the best possible guidance to purchasing your new motor,and then finished off with an all around helpful polite family orientated team. Not your average used car garage would recommend this garage to any one! Thanks again guys

Steven Potts

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
What was a disappointing experience a few weeks ago through mis communication, has been transformed today. Not only did the guys at Redgate Lodge put there error right, the job was first class. Thank you and well done. Excellent service Mr Potts (Renault Captur)

Tomny Clough

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Got a cracking deal on a 2014 insignia. Took it for a spin to Scarborough and it is mint. Thanks Sam for the friendly and professional service.

Chris Brown

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Bought a Seat Ibiza FR 1.2 from Redgate Lodge, was welcomed straight away and felt welcomed, James sorted everything out and it was all done so quickly!! Excellent services and overall buzzing with the new car!!! THANKS

Joanna Henry

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Absolutely brilliant service James was brilliant, helpful ,and quick. Within hours we'd part ex'd a car and were driving off in our new focus st. Would highly recommend this garage

Darren McLaughlin

Body Shop
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Just picked my car up from redgate lodge after having my 19 " alloys refurbished on my Audi A5 ( which was done for nothing after winning a Facebook competition) all I can say is thank you so much to Justin and Alan you have done an amazing job making my alloys looking like brand new ��� much appreciated cheers

Chris Richardson

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Top service from Sam and James, couldn't have done any more for me. Went for a viewing and 2 days later I'm driving home. Cheers lads. Would definitely recommend

Nick Maunder

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
I made the mistake of buying a car from a cowboy garage, something that made me very uneasy to place my trust in a garage again but I've just been into Redgate Lodge and bought a stunning car for a very reasonable price and felt completely relaxed throughout the whole process! Openly recommend if your buying, safe, easy and very professional. Can't wait to pick the car up!

Bill Brooks

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Great service and friendly attitudes from everyone especially sam. All done and dusted in half an hour including refreshments..well done

Sarah Moy

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Great service from Sam today ! Father in law is very happy with his car ! Quick and cheerful purchase

Steven Atkinson

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
I purchased a Nissan Note 1.5dci Tekna after seeing it advertised on there website. I rang on the tuesday morning and spoke to Sam who sorted sorted the finance out and rang me back within a hour to tell me that it was all sorted. By 11am I was at the garage putting down the deposit.I then went back the following afternoon to pick up the car which had been fully valeted and all prepped ready to go.It was just a case off filling out the rest of the paper work and of course having my Redgate Lodge facebook photo taken. I have never found it so easy to purchase a car and you are never put under any pressure by the sales team while you look around.I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a second hand car. Thanks for all your help

Gail Horsey

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Bought my first car from Sam, what a stress free and absolute pleasure it was-very helpful, nothing was a hassle. Would definitely recommend using these guys-FAB!!

Nathan Tinmouth

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Absoloutely fantastic dealership! Quality staff!!!

Iain Fulton

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Very helpful and efficient service. 2nd car we've bought from here. Great stuff thanks

Patrica Noon

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
I purchased my car from Redgate Lodge last October, not only was their service second to none at the time of purchase but their after sales care has been brilliant too. They clearly have passionate staff who enjoy their jobs and value their customers. Well done Redgate and Thank You.

Angela

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
We bought a second car from here. Great service - thank you

Sean Murphy

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Bought a car from here with the assistance of Sam and James. Quality blokes who couldn't be anymore helpful! Everything was quick and easy and hassle free! Even managed to fit in some craic about a TV show. Top place, Top people, would recommend to anyone!!

ronald hassan

Body Shop
Customer Review
20/09/2017
bought Audi a6 two weeks ago fly wheel started to rattle told Redgate service first class new fly wheel fitted no moaning true to warranty highly recommend

Sarah Fleck

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
I love my new little car. Brilliant friendly, not pushy professional service from James. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Jimmy Young

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
James Brown at redgate lodge is a top man and top sales man I was well looked after when I purchased my Audi a4 sline special edition cheers again will defo tell my friends

Paul Stephenson

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
Bought a used Fiesta from Redgate Lodge after viewing several others at different garages.No pressure at all,just gave me the key to look at the car on my own.12 months warranty,12 months mot included for peace of mind.Thank you James for being so respectful and easy to talk to.Very impressed with online video facility.Would recommend and definitely would use again.

Christopher Dixon

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
I got my Vauxhall insignia from here today and had the pleasure of dealing with James, very professional and friendly from start to finish. If anyone is thinking of buying a car from here you won't be disappointed. Excellent cars and service

Delphine Fox

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
I have just bought my second car from Redgate Lodge as I needed a bigger one than I had bought from them before. They do really good deals when you buy a car from them, I especially think the free MOTs for the time you have the car was a big reason why I went back there as well as the complimentary valet. The people who work there don't harass you either which is a big plus! Would definitely recommend, chose a car yesterday afternoon and it was ready to drive away this morning. Thanks guys

Kim Vickers

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
I purchased my car through a third party finance company, have done this before and salesmen have been offhand with me. However, I found the car I wanted, not too expensive and great for what I needed. The experience from start to finish was fab. Sam was great, I didn't feel under any pressure to buy the car, although my mind was already made up. Was very happy when I picked my car up, 12 months MOT, 12 months warranty, serviced and a valet, what more could you want. The whole experience from start to finish was great and I would definitely recommend them to anyone. PS. Where's my pic Sam

Jason Usher

Sales
Customer Review
09/09/2017
Just purchased a BMW 335d m sport from redgate lodge, I've been looking for this spec car for a long while and this one came across and everything about it is perfect! The sales man Sam was excellent not pushy into sales. The car comes with a years warranty, full years MOT and freshly serviced. Very happy with the purchase! Thanks