Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We welcome feedback from our customers. If you have a query or some feedback for us, we would love to hear from you. We aim to respond to all email enquiries within 24 hours, subject to normal business hours.

Please use the form to the right to leave us your comments.

Redgate Lodge

Eddy Kettle

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
I just bought an Audi A4 a couple of weeks ago from Redgate lodge and just wanted to say a big thankyou to Sam for being really friendly and helpful. So far the car is great and I am really happy with it. Sam went over and above for us and explained things really well. He also delivered the car himself as I was busy on that day. Thanks again Sam

Tony Nicholson

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
The salesman Sam was fantastic from start to finish the guys at redgate lodge are so helpful really friendly but most of all Sam was brilliant like I mentioned he's a credit to the company thank you so much Sam. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting a new car.

Natalie Wright

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Bought my mini 4 years ago and have always had great service and advice since. I have a new car now, but would go back just for servicing and maintenance, despite buying my new car an another dealership!

Jack Paul

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Recently bought a Ford fiesta from these lads, I traded in my old car for it and I must say the lads who work there are just unreal, good Craic about them all and really know what they're doing, more than happy to help in any way and I couldn't be happier with my new car! Would recommend these to anyone who is looking to buy and or trade in a car!

Chris Lynd

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Just bought my new car from Redgate lodge and couldn’t be any happier! Great car and great lads who go out there way to help you with anything and sort you out with your next motor. 100% will be returning for my next car. Cheers lads!

Stephen Richardson

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
We recently bought our Ford Focus from Redgate Lodge, when we arrived the staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. We asked about the Focus and were immediately given the key and an umbrella as it was raining, we were told to take as long as we wanted, no pressure at all. The car was beautifully presented and we both fell in love with the car. Stew arranged our finance and gave us a great deal on our part exchange. When we arrived to collect our new car, Sam helped us through the rest of the process and even helped us with transferring the child seat from our old car to the new car. I’ve already recommended Redgate Lodge to my friends and family, thanks once again guys.

Dillon Brown

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Absolutely over the moon with my new car! The staff were very helpful and patient and helped me change over my private plate to the new car. The car is absolutely gleaming and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you very much Redgate Lodge I’m over the moon!

Tara Monaghan

Car Spa
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Got my car valeted by Redgate lodge yesterday, so pleased with the result feels like a brand new car! Very friendly and helpful staff

Katie Richardson

Sales
Customer Review
27/07/2018
Picked up my beaut of a new car today and it’s everything I’ve wanted and more! Sam and Stew were great, service outstanding, car impeccable... all round 5/5!! If I could give you 10 I would!! Ive already recommended you guys to everyone! Wouldn’t look anywhere else in future! Thanks so much

Lisa

Body Shop
Customer Review
30/04/2018
Took my car in to the the light changed - fast service job was done within the hour - really pleased with everything - Thank you

Gavin King

Sales
Customer Review
19/04/2018
Just drove away with my new car from Redgate Lodge tonight. Great set of lads kept me up to date with everything. Stew is a credit to Redgate lodge as is Sam and James. Take care lads! Thanks for Everything.

Elizabeth Geddes

Sales
Customer Review
18/02/2018
I bought a Mini Cooper from CC Cars. Superb service from start to finish. Clive and his team were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, just great people to do business with. This is the second vehicle our family has bought from CC Cars and we will be back again when the time comes. Highly recommended to all.

Gary Lowes

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
just purchased a qashqai. excellent service from Sam. would definitely recommend these guys. wish i got the st though ha

Tony Smith

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Just purchased a Ford Focus today and drove away within an hour the same day! Thanks to James and sam, really great staff. Thanks again I would definitely recommend Redgate lodge

Melanie Thompson

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
I have purchased a Nissan Juke from Redgate Lodge today after seeing it on their website. My whole experience with Redgate has been very professional. I am often wary of Car Salesmen as they usually are quite aggressive with their hard sell, and this can be annoying, but James was an absolute star, I didn't feel uncomfortable or forced in to purchasing any add on extras. If you are looking for a great car from a great company, these are the guys for you! Thanks James.

Amy Littlefair

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Purchased Audi a3, lovely car! The service was brilliant, Sam dealt with us throughout and was fantastic x

Zoe Maltman

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Absolutely great service from redgate lodge, something that I was so apprehensive about was made totally easy! I went in to browse and ended up driving away with my ideal! Amazing offers and got a car that suited me perfect absolutely over the moon! Sam was super friendly and so so patient allowed me to take my time and there was no pressure! They look after their costumers and value them! Redgate lodge is amazing!

Ryan James

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Got my punto from here at a purely unbeatable price, never dealt with staff like these lot, starts off with salesmen who don't follow you around or pester you, to staff who try and find you the best deal possible and give you the best possible guidance to purchasing your new motor,and then finished off with an all around helpful polite family orientated team. Not your average used car garage would recommend this garage to any one! Thanks again guys

Steven Potts

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
What was a disappointing experience a few weeks ago through mis communication, has been transformed today. Not only did the guys at Redgate Lodge put there error right, the job was first class. Thank you and well done. Excellent service Mr Potts (Renault Captur)

Tomny Clough

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Got a cracking deal on a 2014 insignia. Took it for a spin to Scarborough and it is mint. Thanks Sam for the friendly and professional service.

Chris Brown

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Bought a Seat Ibiza FR 1.2 from Redgate Lodge, was welcomed straight away and felt welcomed, James sorted everything out and it was all done so quickly!! Excellent services and overall buzzing with the new car!!! THANKS

Joanna Henry

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Absolutely brilliant service James was brilliant, helpful ,and quick. Within hours we'd part ex'd a car and were driving off in our new focus st. Would highly recommend this garage

Marty Henry

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Just did a part exchange today with Redgate lodge garage with my Audi A6 for a Ford Focus ST. James dealt with our sale, he gave us an unbelievable deal and we got to drive the car home the same day. Nothing was to much for James, quickly sorted with no issues and I would highly recommend Redgate Lodge Garage to anyone. Great range of cars and unbeatable value

Darren McLaughlin

Body Shop
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Just picked my car up from redgate lodge after having my 19 " alloys refurbished on my Audi A5 ( which was done for nothing after winning a Facebook competition) all I can say is thank you so much to Justin and Alan you have done an amazing job making my alloys looking like brand new ��� much appreciated cheers

Chris Richardson

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
Top service from Sam and James, couldn't have done any more for me. Went for a viewing and 2 days later I'm driving home. Cheers lads. Would definitely recommend

Nick Maunder

Sales
Customer Review
28/10/2017
I made the mistake of buying a car from a cowboy garage, something that made me very uneasy to place my trust in a garage again but I've just been into Redgate Lodge and bought a stunning car for a very reasonable price and felt completely relaxed throughout the whole process! Openly recommend if your buying, safe, easy and very professional. Can't wait to pick the car up!

Bill Brooks

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Great service and friendly attitudes from everyone especially sam. All done and dusted in half an hour including refreshments..well done

Sarah Moy

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Great service from Sam today ! Father in law is very happy with his car ! Quick and cheerful purchase

Steven Atkinson

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
I purchased a Nissan Note 1.5dci Tekna after seeing it advertised on there website. I rang on the tuesday morning and spoke to Sam who sorted sorted the finance out and rang me back within a hour to tell me that it was all sorted. By 11am I was at the garage putting down the deposit.I then went back the following afternoon to pick up the car which had been fully valeted and all prepped ready to go.It was just a case off filling out the rest of the paper work and of course having my Redgate Lodge facebook photo taken. I have never found it so easy to purchase a car and you are never put under any pressure by the sales team while you look around.I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a second hand car. Thanks for all your help

Gail Horsey

Sales
Customer Review
11/10/2017
Bought my first car from Sam, what a stress free and absolute pleasure it was-very helpful, nothing was a hassle. Would definitely recommend using these guys-FAB!!